Choiniere, Russo and Wynne honored by Lincoln Republicans

Choiniere, Russo and Wynne honored by Lincoln Republicans

LINCOLN - The Lincoln Republican Town Committee held its annual Recognition Dinner on Sept. 15 at the Manville Sportsman's Club.

Since 2000, the Lincoln Republican Town Committee has gathered annually to honor individuals and organizations that have distinguished themselves in public service and have "maintained the highest commitment to what its membership has come to regard as Republican values: country, family, community service, and respect for individual initiative, among others," said Michael Napolitano, chairman of the committee.

The individual award recipients for this year were Patricia Choiniere of Friends of the Whitman House, Lincoln Town Councilor Arthur S. Russo Jr. and Rhode Island Tea Party President Susan Wynne.

This year the special guest speakers were Rhode Island GOP Chairman Mark Smiley, Cranston Mayor Allan Fung and the Executive Director of the Larry Friedman International Center for Entrepreneurship at Johnson & Wales University, John Robitaille.

Past recipients who have been recognized include Gov. Lincoln Almond, Town Administrator Sue Sheppard and the Enrico Caruso Society.