CHS Hall of Fame plans induction Nov. 29

CHS Hall of Fame plans induction Nov. 29

CUMBERLAND - The Cumberland High School Athletic Hall of Fame will induct eight during ceremonies on Friday, Nov. 29, at Wright's Farm Restaurant, Burrillville.

Being inducted this year are Mayor Daniel J. McKee, Charlie Bourgery, Todd Carey, Tim Carey, Dave Wright, Kim Mooney, Rosanne LaBrosse and Christine Boutiette.

Tickets for the dinner/induction ceremony are $30 and may be obtained by contacting Tom Kenwood at 401-658-0831 or emailing him at

Proceeds will benefit the Hall of Fame scholarship fund, which provides scholarships to two Cumberland high school graduates each year.

This year's recipients are Tom Sullivan and Caylin Legare.