Scituate seniors earn scholarships at Awards Night

Scituate seniors earn scholarships at Awards Night

Cassidie Ross, left, and Laurel Marsh wait in line for the start of the Scituate High School graduation at the Samuel Tourtellot Memorial Common in North Scituate last Friday. (Breeze photos by Bill Murphy)

SCITUATE – The following seniors were honored at Scituate High School’s Scholarship and Awards Night on May 15.

Citations From the Office of the Attorney General of Rhode Island

• Valedictorian: Emily Pietrantozzi

• Salutatorian: Justin Bessette


• Rhode Island School Superintendent’s Association - Rising Star Scholarship: Justin Bessette

• Rhode Island Red Sox Service Scholarship: Emily Pietrantozzi

• ABC 6 – WLNE-TV Best of the Class Award: Emliy Pietrantozzi

• Wickford Art Association 2018 Scholarship Program Award: Erin Turnbull

• 2018 Rhode Island Cheerleading Coaches Association Book Award: Emily Plasse

• Elks National Foundation Lodge Allocated Award Sponsored Through Elks Lodge #1697: Jessica Gibree

• Shippee Family Fund Scholarship: Emily Pietrantozzi

• Scituate Post, #19, American Legion Scholarship: Meagan Olson, Jamison Naylor

• Scituate Scholarship Fund Scholarships

• Lawrence Poole, Jr. Memorial Scholarship: Erin Turnbull

• Joseph Conlon III Memorial Scholarship: Brandi Misiaszek

• Nathan Medeiros Memorial Scholarship: Stephen Durvin

• June Guglielmi Scholarship: Michael Doherty

• Scituate Teachers’ Association Scholarship: Raden Mikkelsen

• Clayville School Scholarship: Ethan Gentile

• SHS Class of 1958 Scholarship: Fox Fay

• Scituate Rotary Scholarship: Jensen Barry

• Scituate Lions Club Scholarship: Emily Pietrantozzi

• Ali Mink Memorial Scholarship: Olivia Payette

• The Ali Mink Athletic Booster Scholarship: Benjamin Russo, Jane Owens

• Scituate Art Festival Scholarships: Conner Elias

• Bob Mahoney/Remax 1st Choice Scholarships: Michael Depalo

• The Beverly Jean Warner Memorial Scholarships: Zachary Simonelli, Ethan Dionne

• The Sandra Mooradian Memorial Scholarship: Aidan Pendergast, Delaney Langton

• Lillian Scott Memorial Scholarships: Emily Plasse, Kayla Woodbury, Miranda Paulhus, Kaleigh Torres, Lily Votta

• Elizabeth W. Fiske Memorial Scholarships: Bailey Burke, Emma Bartlett, Justin Bessette, Jamison Naylor

• The George Miller Memorial Scholarships: Cassandra Clancy, Madison Freeborn, Nicholas Campanini, Meagan Olson

• The Scituate Lions Club Presidential Scholarship: Victoria Shaw

The following graduates received awards at Scituate High School Commencement exercises on June 8.

• Brian Brown: American Mathematical Society Outstanding Achievement In Mathematics

• Michael Doherty: Scituate High School Science Department Award for Excellence in Physics and Scituate High School English Department Book Award

• Jensen Barry: Girls Athletic Association Award

• Ethan Dionne: Scituate High School Science Department Award for Excellence in Biology

• Conner Elias: Excellence in Social Studies Award

• Emma Bartlett: Community Service Award

• Fox Fay: Harold G. Gifford Memorial Award

• Elizabeth Willson: Music Instrument Award

• Alex Grady : Music Voice Award

• Parish Yena: Family Consumer Science Award • Meagan Olson: World Languages Department Award

• Sarah Bannon & Erin Turnbull: Scituate High School Art Department Award for Outstanding Achievement in the Visual Arts

• Lily Votta: Scituate High School Art Department Award for Dedication to the Arts.

• Justin Andreozzi: St. Michael’s College Award for Academic Achievement

• Lyndsey Cairone: St. Michael’s College Award for Social Conscience

• Katie Grenon: Society of Women Engineers Award

• Christopher Olney, Lauren Malouin, Daniel Costello: R.I. High School Civic Leadership Award

• Valerie Zammarelli: University of Rochester Bausch & Lomb Science Award

• Brandon Talbot: University of Rochester Xerox Award for Innovation and IT

• Maud Highfield: University of Rochester Frederick Douglass & Susan B. Anthony Award

• Amelia Dexter: University of Rochester George Eastman Young Leaders Award

• Max Pierce: Rensselaer Medal

• Sydney Austin, Lauryn Hall, Aidan Nolan: Harvard Book Award

Giovanna D’Allesandro, right, receives her diploma from Principal Michael Hassell during the Scituate High School graduation.