School Committee announces subcommittee appointments

School Committee announces subcommittee appointments

LINCOLN – The Lincoln School Committee held its annual reorganization meeting last week, voting unanimously to re-elect Joseph Goho as chairman.

In addition, Kristine Donabedian was re-elected to vice chairwoman and John Picozzi to clerk of the committee. All votes were 7-0.

In a statement to The Breeze, Goho said he’s humbled by the support of his colleagues and honored to lead “such a cohesive and student-centered committee of professionals.”

“Lincoln is very fortunate to have one of the best educational systems in the state. We have many exciting capital and educational projects on the horizon, including completion of the high school renovation, the building of a new student athletic center, a new administration building, and upgrades to our elementary schools,” he continued. “With a highly competent central office, building administrators, teachers and support staff, we are very excited about the future of Lincoln Public Schools, and I look forward to being part of the leadership team.”

The 2021-2023 subcommittees of the School Committee are as follows:

• Policy/communications: Mary Anne Roll (chairwoman), Stacy Rapko and Steve Carvalho.

• Finance, operating budget: Kristine Donabedian (chairwoman), Staci Rapko and Joseph Goho.

• Finance, capital budget: John Picozzi (chairman), Bill McManus and Steve Carvalho.

• Negotiations, certified: Kristine Donabedian (chairwoman), Mary Anne Roll and Joseph Goho.

• Negotiations, non-certified: John Picozzi (chairman) and Bill McManus.

Mary Anne Roll will also continue on the District Health and Wellness, District Safety, and District Technology committees.