Advertising Info

Advertising in the Breeze

The Valley Breeze is a free weekly newspaper published Wednesdays and Thursdays distributing 62,800 community newspapers in northern Rhode Island.

Its first edition, founded in 1996, serves suburban Cumberland and Lincoln, Rhode Island with a distribution of 17,500 papers. The second edition, started in 1999, serves North Smithfield and Woonsocket, R.I. and Blackstone, Mass. with a distribution of 17,000.

In February, 2006, The Valley Breeze purchased The Observer, a paid weekly newspaper in Smithfield, R.I., and the North Star, a free weekly in North Providence, R.I. Both communities are adjacent to our original market. The Observer was converted to the free Valley Breeze & Observer newspaper, with a distribution 11,000, in March 2006, and the North Star became The North Providence Breeze, with a distribution of 7,500.

In August 2009, our fifth edition of The Valley Breeze, serving Pawtucket, debuted with a distribution of 9,400 newspapers.

The Valley Breeze newspapers reach more homes, by far, than any competing daily or direct mail weekly paper, according to our independent auditors, and hundreds of local merchants choose our paper each week to reach local shoppers. In addition, as many as half of our papers stay in homes for the entire week. We have earned the Gold Standard Award of our audit company, the Circulation Verification Council of St. Louis, Missouri (www.cvcaudit.com). We have an audited readership with 88% penetration in our primary market, and 75% in our secondary market, the highest penetration levels of any paper in our category (of the hundreds audited by CVC). Thank you for your interest.


Sales Representatives & Territories


Advertising Director, Agency Accounts
Karen Buckley
Phone Extension 127
karen@valleybreeze.com

Agency Account Ad Coordinator
Aimee O'Connor
Phone Extension 134
aimee@valleybreeze.com

Classified Manager
Donna Meehan
Phone Extension 133
donna@valleybreeze.com

Advertising Sales, Digital & Print


Digital Sales
Emily Laramee
Phone Extension 155
emily@valleybreeze.com

Cumberland
Patrick Leonard
Phone Extension 121
patrick@valleybreeze.com

Lincoln
Alison L'Heureux
Phone Extension 126
alison@valleybreeze.com

North Smithfield, Woonsocket, Blackstone, Bellingham
Diane McCarthy
Phone Extension 142
diane@valleybreeze.com

Burrillville, Millville, Uxbridge & near by Mass.
Emily Laramee
Phone Extension 155
emily@valleybreeze.com

Smithfield, Scituate, Glocester, Foster, Johnston
Bradford Poirier, Ad Sales,
Phone Extension 154
brad@valleybreeze.com

North Providence, Providence, Central Falls
Cindy Hersom
Phone Extension 153
cindy@valleybreeze.com

Pawtucket, East Providence & the Attleboros
Robyn Canvan
Phone Extension 150
robyn@valleybreeze.com



Column sizes

In ROP Sections
5 columns now 10" (was 10.222")
4 columns now 7.975" (was 8.153")
3 columns now 5.95" (was 6.083")
2 columns now 3.925" (was 4.014")
1 column now 1.9" (was 1.944")

(gutters stay constant at 0.125" or 1/8 inch)

In Classified Sections
6 columns now 10" (was 10.222")
5 columns now 8.3125" (was 8.5")
4 columns now 6.625" (was 6.778")
3 columns now 4.9375" (was 5.056")
2 columns now 3.25" (was 3.333")
1 column now 1.5625" (was 1.611")

(gutters stay constant at 0.125" or 1/8 inch)


The Valley Breeze
6 Blackstone Valley Place, Suite 204
Lincoln, RI 02865

Phone: (401) 334-9555
Fax: 401-334-9994